The Prime Minister has approved earmarking 3.5 trillion VND from a 2009 Government bond issue to support 88 student housing projects.

The capital will be allocated to 28 localities and 2 ministries, the Ministry of Defence and the Ministry of Public Security.

Six major cities and provinces, including Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City, the mountainous northern province of Thai Nguyen, the central province of Thua Thien-Hue, the central city of Da Nang and the southern city of Can Tho will be provided with over 1.93 trillion VND.

More than 330,000 students will benefit from these projects./.