The Five Play group of five female members from New York will perform in five Vietnamese cities, namely Hanoi, Thanh Hoa in Thanh Hoa province, Vinh in Nghe An province, Nha Trang in Khanh Hoa province and Ho Chi Minh City.

The American Jazz group will have free concerts for the public in HCM City and at the Nha Trang Sea Festival in Nha Trang city, according to VietNamNet Bridge.

The quintet will also serve workers at the Suoi Dau Industrial Park and talk to Nha Trang students. After that they will go to Hanoi, Thanh Hoa and Vinh.

The members of the quintet are Sherrie Malicle (drummer), Tomoko Ohno (piano), Noriko Ueda (bass), Jami Dauber (trumpet) and Janelle Reichman (clarinet and saxophone).

Five Play is a group of musicians in the world-renowned Diva Jazz orchestras, founded in 1999. The group’s music is a combination of traditional jazz with creative inspiration of each member.-VNA