The Asian Volleyball Women's Clubs Championships kicked off in the northern province of Vinh Phuc on June 19.

The event draws eight teams from China , Indonesia , Iran , Japan , Kazakhstan , the Philippines , Thailand and Vietnam .

Iran , Japan , the Philippines and Vietnam are competing in Division A, while China , Indonesia , Kazakhstan and Thailand are in Division B.

They will compete in a round robin format to select two teams for the final match on June 25./.