Permanent Deputy Prime Minister Nguyen Sinh Hung was nominated as a candidate for the position of Chairman of the 13 th National Assembly at a plenary session in Hanoi on July 22.

Speaking at the session, 12 th NA Chairman Nguyen Phu Trong said that the overwhelming majority of NA deputies agreed with the proposal on the numbers of NA Vice Chairpersons and NA Standing Committee members for the 13 th tenure.

The NA voted to approve the numbers of 13 th NA Vice Chairpersons and NA Standing Committee members with the applause of all 494 deputies attending the session.

According to the proposal, four nominated NA Vice Chairpersons included three 12 th NA Vice Chairpersons namely Tong Thi Phong, Uong Chu Luu and Huynh Ngoc Son, and Minister of Labour, Invalids and Social Affairs Nguyen Thi Kim Ngan.

In addition to five candidates for NA Chairperson and Vice Chairpersons, 13 others were named in the list of NA Standing Committee members.

The NA will elect Chairperson and four Vice Chairpersons of the 13 th NA and members of its NA Standing Committee on July 23./.