Indonesia’s badminton players dominated the International Badminton Championship – Ciputra Hanoi 2015, which wrapped up in Hanoi on March 22.

The Indonesians won three out of four finals in the men’s singles, the women’s doubles, and the mixed doubles.

In the men’s singles, Firman Adbul Kholik came first after beating Khosit Phetpradab, from Thailand, 20-22, 21-14, 21-18 in the final.

Anggia Shitta Awanda and Mahadewi Istirani Ni Ketut walked away with the prize in the women’s doubles after beating Thai duo Chalachalam Chayanit and Phataimas Muenwong in straight sets.

In the mixed doubles, fourth-seeded pair Fran Kurniawan and Komala Dewi stunned their fellow countrymen and third-seeded duo Hafiz Faisal and Masita Mahmudin in straight sets.

In the women’s singles event, Kana Jto of Japan beat Indonesia’s Aprilla Yuswandari, who had to surrender in the third set due to injury.

Meanwhile, Chinese Taipei pair of Lu Ching Yao and Tien Tzu Chieh won the men’s doubles event after overcoming Singaporean duo Yong Kai Terry Hee and Hendra Wijaya after three sets.

The annual competition attracted 296 players from 17 countries and territories.

The champion in each singles event received 1,125 USD while the amount for the doubles events is 1,185 USD.-VNA