Kon Tum to establish six parishes hinh anh 1At the event (Source: VNA)
Kon Tum (VNA) – Authorities of the Central Highlands province of Kon Tum has given nod to the establishment of six parishes at the request of provincial Diocese’s Bishop.

The six parishes will be based in Kon Tum city and the districts of Dak Glei, Ngoc Hoi, Dak Ha, Sa Thay and Dak To, with nearly 19,000 followers.

They are allowed to take religious practices in line with the law and the Charter of the Vietnam Catholic Church.

According to the 2009 general census, Vietnam had more than 6.8 million Buddhist followers and 5.6 million Catholic followers.-VNA