Myanmar forms state financial commission hinh anh 1Myanmar 's President U Htin Kyaw (Photo: Xinhua/VNA)

Hanoi (VNA) - Myanmar's President U Htin Kyaw formed the State Financial Commission on April 5, according to an announcement of the President's Office.

The 21-member commission was chaired by President U Htin Kyaw, and had Vice-President U Myint Swe and U Henry Van Thio as vice chairmen and Planning and Finance Minister U Kyaw Win as secretary.

The commission included Attorney General U Htun Htun Oo, Auditor General U Maw Than and several region or state chief ministers as well as Nay Pyi Taw council chairman Myo Aung.

The president also appointed U Kyaw Tin as Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs, Yangon City Mayor Maung Maung Soe, and Mandalay City Mayor Ye Lwin.

Previously the same day, the parliament of Myanmar approved the President’s nominations for the new cabinet.

Aung San Suu Kyi - leader of the ruling National League for Democracy was appointed as new Foreign Minister and Minister at the President's Office.

U Myo Thein Gyi was appointed as Minister of Education and U Pe Zin Tun as Minister of Electric Power and Energy.-VNA