NA approves Government members’ appointment hinh anh 1Members of the new cabinet make debut before the NA (Source: VNA)
Hanoi (VNA) – The 14th National Assembly on July 28 approved a list of 27 members of the Government proposed by Prime Minister (PM) Nguyen Xuan Phuc.

During the morning session, deputies heard a report presented by NA General Secretary Nguyen Hanh Phuc on the results of discussion in groups on the approval of the proposal on appointing deputy prime ministers, ministers and other members of the Government.

Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc delivered a report on acquiring NA deputies’ feedback to the work.

NA deputies had a secret ballot to ratify the PM’s proposal on the appointment of Deputy PMs, ministers and other members of the Government.

With 97.37 percent of votes, the NA approved a resolution on the approval on appointing deputy PMs - Pham Binh Minh, who is also Foreign Minister, Vuong Dinh Hue, Vu Duc Dam, Truong Hoa Binh, Trinh Dinh Dung - in the 2016-2021 tenure.

The NA also ratified a resolution on the approval on appointing 21 ministers and heads of ministerial–level agencies with 96.56 percent of votes.

In her speech, NA Chairwoman Nguyen Thi Kim Ngan said she hopes members of the new cabinet will perform well their duty, meeting expectations and confidence of NA deputies and voters nationwide.

Also in the morning, the NA heard and adopted a list of the vice chairman and members of the NA’s National Defence and Security Council presented by President Tran Dai Quang.-VNA