The National Assembly on August 2 approved the new cabinet structure for the 2011-16 term which will have four Deputy Prime Ministers and 22 ministries and ministerial-level agencies.

Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung submitted his proposal for new cabinet members to the National Assembly for approval.

Nominees for the post of Deputy Prime Ministers are Nguyen Xuan Phuc, Hoang Trung Hai, Nguyen Thien Nhan and Vu Van Ninh.

Phung Quang Thanh is nominated as Minister of Defence; Tran Dai Quang as Minister of Public Security; Pham Binh Minh as Minister of Foreign Affairs; Nguyen Thai Bình as Minister of Home Affairs; Ha Hung Cuong as Minister of Justice; Bui Quang Vinh as Minister of Planning and Investment; and Vuong Dinh Hue as Minister of Finance.

The PM nominates Vu Huy Hoang as Minister of Industry and Trade; Cao Duc Phat as Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development; Dinh La Thang as Minister of Transport; Trinh Dinh Dung as Minister of Construction; Nguyen Minh Quang as Minister of Natural Resources and Environment; Nguyen Bac Son as Minister of Information and Communications; Pham Thi Hai Chuyen as Minister of Labour, War Invalids and Social Affairs; Hoang Tuan Anh as Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism; Nguyen Quan as Minister of Science and Technology; Pham Vu Luan as Minister of Education and Training and Nguyen Thị Kim Tien as Minister of Health.

Regarding four ministerial-level agencies, the PM nominates Giang Seo Phu as chairman of the Committee for Ethnic Minority Affairs, Nguyen Van Binh as Governor of the State Bank of Vietnam, Huynh Phong Tranh as head of the Government Inspectorate and Vu Duc Dam as head of the Government Office.

Earlier, the National Assembly elected Dinh Tien Dung, member of the Party Central Committee and secretary of the northern province of Ninh Binh’s Party Committee as the new Chief State Auditor, with 86.8 percent of approval votes.

As planned, it will vote on the Prime Minister’s proposed list on August 3./.