V.League 1 2015 champions will participate in the Toyota Mekong Club Championship.

The second tournament marks a new step, with the presentation of this year's Thai-League Cup winner, which differ from the four familiar teams from Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, and Myanmar, with matches being held in all countries.

Representatives of Laos, Cambodia, and Myanmar will compete against each other in the first stage, to be held from November 1-29.

The best team will play the Vietnamese team at the Hanoi's Hang Day Stadium in the second stage on December 6.

The winner will then advance to the final against Thai-League Cup champions on December 20.

The tournament's winner will receive 75,000 USD.

Last year, Vietnam's Becamex Binh Duong beat Myanmar's Ayeyawadi 4-1 in the final.-VNA