Singapore allows travellers from China, Australia’s Victoria state hinh anh 1At Changi international airport in Singapore (Photo: AFP)

Singapore (VNA) – All travellers from mainland China and Australia’s Victoria state will be able to enter Singapore and not be quarantined from November 6, if they pass a COVID-19 test on arrival.

The same applies to Singaporean citizens, permanent residents and long-term passport holders returning from these two areas.

The Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore (CAAS) said on October 29 that mainland China and Victoria had been added to the list as they have comprehensive public health surveillance systems and had successfully controlled the spread of the coronavirus.

Travellers from the two places will be able to apply for an air travel pass to enter Singapore from October 30 noon for entry from November 6.

Applicants must stay in China or Australia in 14 consecutive days before entering Singapore.

As of October 29 noon, CAAS had approved 1,375 applications to enter Singapore from Brunei, New Zealand, Vietnam and Australia (excluding Victoria)./.