Singapore: Ruling party elects new executive board hinh anh 1The ruling party's new Central Executive Committee (CEC) consists of 14 members - 12 were elected and two more were co-opted - who will serve a two-year term from 2017 (Photo:

Singapore (VNA) – Singapore’s ruling People's Action Party (PAP) elected 12 members to its Central Executive Committee (CEC) on December 4 at its 34th conference.

The twelve members are: Party Secretary-General and Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, Chairman Khaw Boon Wan, Vice-Chairman Yaacob Ibrahim, First Assistant Secretary-General Teo Chee Hean, Second Assistant Secretary-General Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Treasurer Lim Swee Say, Assistant Treasurer K Shanmugam, Organising Secretaries Gan Kim Yong and Chan Chun Sing; and members Grace Fu, Halimah Yacob and Heng Swee Keat.

Meanwhile members Tan Chuan-Jin and Vivian Balakrishnan were the two co-opted into the CEC this time round.

Missing from the list is Ng Eng Hen who was previously PAP Organising Secretary.-VNA