Lach Bang port in Hai Binh commune (Source:
Hanoi (VNA) – The Prime Minister has recognised three island communes in the central province of Thanh Hoa.

They are Hai Binh, Nghi Son in Tinh Gia district, and Ngu Loc in Hau Loc district.

Nghi Son commune has a total area of 354 hectares with four hamlets in its island areas.

Meanwhile, Hai Binh and Ngu Loc communes have some island areas.

Under Decision 569/QD-TTg, dated April 22, 2014, an island commune must meet two criteria on natural square and settlement of citizens or armed forces.

Relevant authorities need to draw up socio-economic development ​for the recognised communes while carrying out other preferential policies for island communes issued by the Government.-VNA