The central province of Thua Thien-Hue joined hands with its bordering Lao provinces of Salavan and Sekong to demarcate 13 permanent markers and four temporarily poles in 2009.

In 2010, the provincial steering committee for border demarcation will continue upgrading and increasing the number of land markers with Salavan province.

It will also identify 15 positions for planting border markers, build between 10 and 12 markers on the common borderline with Sekong province, and inaugurate the marker No. 666 at Adot-Ta Vang border gate.

Thua Thien-Hue province shares 84 km of border line with the Salavan and Sekong provinces of Laos.

The central Vietnamese province is responsible for the upgrade of 38 border markers and four temporary poles on the common borderline./.