A 30-member committee, led by Party General Secretary Nguyen Phu Trong, has been established to organise the national funeral of General Vo Nguyen Giap slated for October 11-13.

Members of the committee include President Truong Tan Sang, Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung, National Assembly Chairman Nguyen Sinh Hung, Standing member of the Communist Party of Vietnam Central Committee’s Secretariat Le Hong Anh and President of the Vietnam Fatherland Front cum Deputy Prime Minister Nguyen Thien Nhan.-VNA