President Truong Tan Sang, who is also Chairman of the National Defence and Security Council, on April 10 cabled a message of congratulations to Kim Jong-un on his re-election as First Chairman of the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (DPRK)’s National Defence Commission.

President Sang also congratulated Kim Yong-nam, who was re-elected as President of the Presidium of the DPRK Supreme People’s Assembly (SPA).

Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung sent congratulations to Pak Bong-ju on his re-election as Premier of the DPRK cabinet.

Meanwhile, National Assembly Chairman Nguyen Sinh Hung conveyed his greetings to re-elected Chairman of the SPA Choe Thae-bok.

The same day, Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Pham Binh Minh also congratulated Ri Su-yong on his election as Foreign Minister of the DPRK.-VNA