An additional 13 historical sites nationwide have been listed as special national relics under the Government’s decision dated May 10.

They include the ancient capital of Hoa Lu in northern Ninh Binh province, the Van Mieu – Quoc Tu Giam (Temple of Literature) in Hanoi, the ancient citadel of the Ho Dynasty in central Thanh Hoa province, the President Ho Chi Minh commemorative site in central Nghe An province and the Con Dao prison in southern Ba Ria-Vung Tau province, among others.

The Prime Minister has asked the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism and the Chairmen of the People’s Committees at all levels to manage the relics in line with regulations on cultural heritage.-VNA