President Truong Tan Sang and Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung have sent congratulations to their respective Indian counterparts Pranab Mukherjee and Narenda Modi on the 68th anniversary of Independence Day of India (August 15).

Also on August 14, Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Pham Binh Minh also extended a message of congratulations to Indian Foreign Minister Sushma Swaraj.-VNA