Hanoi (VNA) – The Vietnamese Government has approved an agreement on visa exemption for diplomatic and official passport holders signed with the Republic of Cyprus.

The agreement was signed by Cyprus Foreign Minister Ioannis Kasoulides and Deputy Foreign Minister Bui Thanh Son on September 11, 2015 during the latter’s visit to the Republic of Cyprus.

The Vietnamese Foreign Ministry will complete diplomatic procedures and inform relevant offices of the effective date of the agreement.-VNA