Central agencies’ 12th Party Congress concludes hinh anh 1President Truong Tan Sang (third left) and delegates at the congress. Photo: VNA
The 12th Congress of the Party Organisation of Central Agencies Bloc (CAB) concluded on October 15 after three working days, electing a 55-member Party Committee for the 2015-2020 tenure and 34 delegates to join the upcoming 12th National Party Congress.

The congress adopted a number of documents, including a political report on the organisation and the congress’ resolution.

Delegates agreed that from 2010-2015, Party organisations at central agencies successfully fulfilled their tasks of advising and carrying out the working programmes of the Party Central Committee, Politburo, Party Central Committee’s Secretariat, National Assembly, President, Government and Vietnam Fatherland Front.

Party chapters at central agencies also played an important role in mapping out and guiding the implementation of major policies on speeding up national reform, industrialisation, modernisation, international integration and socio-economic development.

The congress’ resolution defined key orientations and targets for the CAB Party Organisation in 2015-2020, including continuing to build a pure and strong Party organisation and improving the capacity of Party members and officials.

At the same time, the organisation will push forward with the implementation of the Politburo’s Directive 03 on studying and following President Ho Chi Minh’s moral example and the Party Central Committee’s resolution on Party building while continuing to reform and enhance the efficiency of the Party’s leadership over central agency organisations.

The organisation will foster coordination with the Party’s central bodies for improved effectiveness in performing both political and Party building tasks at central agencies.

The new CAB Party Committee has convened their first meeting, re-electing Dao Ngoc Dung, member of the Party Central Committee, as the committee’s Secretary for 2015-2020. Participants also elected three deputy secretaries and a 15-member Standing Board.-VNA