Myanmar’s parliament announces new cabinet hinh anh 1President of the National League for Democracy (NLD) Aung San Suu Kyi (Source:AFP/VNA))
Hanoi (VNA) - Myanmar's Union Parliament on March 22 announced the list of 18 ministers for the new cabinet, which includes President of the National League for Democracy (NLD) Aung San Suu Kyi.

The ministers will instruct 21 new ministries in the government of president-elect U Htin Kyaw.

Parliament speaker Mann Win Khaing Than read out the list but did not specify which position Aung San Suu Kyi would hold.

The Union Parliament will continue the nomination process to respective ministries on March 24, if there is no objection from members of parliament for the nominees until 1 p.m on March 23.

On March 17, newly elected President Htin Kyam submitted a proposal to form a new cabinet to the Union Parliament, consisting of 21 ministries with 18 ministers, slashing from 36 ministries and 32 ministers in the outgoing government.

One new ministry, the Ministry of Ethnic Affairs, has been added to the 21 ministries.-VNA